Session 10 | FNC Special

On October 1, 2015 at 7 pm


Every year since 2011, the Festival du nouveau cinéma has invited filmmakers to produce a short film as carte blanche projects, with only constraints the duration of the film and its production in HD. Numerous filmmakers have taken part in this project over the years: Anaïs Barbeau-Lavalette & André Turpin, Denis Côté, Deco Dawson, Félix Dufour-Laperrière, Atom Egoyan, Olivier Godin, Michaela Grill, Zacharias Kunuk, Jessica Lee Gagné, Chloé Robichaud, Theodore Ushev, Denis Villeneuve and several others.

As part of its Session program and in association with the Festival du nouveau cinema, Dazibao presents a selection of thirty recently commissioned short films. An exceptional opportunity to see or see again in a very dense format the expression of many prominent filmmakers.

With Anaïs Barbeau-Lavalette et André Turpin, Jean-François Caissy, Collectif En Masse, Denis Côté, Deco Dawson, Sophie Deraspe, Félix Dufour Laperrière, Atom Egoyan, Anne Émond, Amat Escalante, Mariana Gaivao, Olivier Godin, Sophie Goyette, Michaela Grill, Rodrigue Jean, Istvan Kantor, Zacharias Kunuk, Marie Losier, Catherine Martin, Bruce McDonald, Kevin Papatie, Bruce LaBruce, Karl Lemieux, Kaveh Nabatian, Ioanis Nuguet, Isabelle Prim, Mathew Rankin, Chloé Robichaud, Triptyque (Jessica Lee Gagné), Théodore Ushev, Denis Villeneuve

The FNC’s Cartes blanches project is made possible thanks to Téléfilm Canada, CinéGround and Post Moderne.

Dazibao thanks the Festival du nouveau cinéma for its generous collaboration as well as its members for their support.

Dazibao receives financial support from the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, the Canada Council for the Arts, the Conseil des arts de Montréal, the ministère de la Culture et des Communications and the Ville de Montréal.